top of page

Plane and (NOT) boring

(I'm sorry but how cute is this photo)

August 22nd (I lied, its actually the 30th right now 🙊)

Mixed emotions were definitely expected, but the ones I experienced on this day were certainly not what I had expected AT ALL. For sure going past those departure gates and getting on that plane was extremely hard and hell, the whole trip is going to be difficult. And although this is the most amazing, exciting adventure, and sure not many people can say that they took a years holiday, by them self in tenth grade! But leaving my heart behind, God. that was the hardest part.

Givng you context, Before I left for Canada, I was pretty much set. Spending quality time with my gorgeous friends, partying, staying up late, NO SCHOOL, bae (Mayybe) but all the while I knew it would come to an end and I would be getting onto a plane direct to Vancouver Airport at 10:20AM on the 22nd of August. Never did it actually click that this was all real. Well i can definitely say, sitting in my host families home, writing this, it is CERTAINLY real.

Everyone has said how hard the first few weeks will be, and now that I have been here for just over a week I can finally say, that yes, I am struggling a little bit. NEVERTHELESS, I have an amazing host family who look after me, care about me, listen to me (or at least try to #ily) I have started to pick up a few phrases in French (mind you I am australian so they cant understand a word im saying because I have a "funny accent" bish)

Even though we may not understand eachother. Even though we may not speak the same language. Even though our cultures are different, we know for sure that laughter is the same in every country, in every language in every culture. Which is what makes us bond and love.

(Super blurry photo... oops)

Left to Right, Amelie, Maman, Moi, Papa, Tommy, Alison, Michael and Alexandre <3 Much, Much love xx

Been on a few adventures so far, we went wild blueberry picking, spent a day in the pool (EVEN GOT SUN BURNT!) took a sponty trip to the zoo, had a quick tour around my school (ew) and mostly just enjoyed eachothers company.

I am too blessed to be stressed | Je suis trop béni pour être soumis à une contrainte

Until next time, much love xx

Roxanna Bo


bottom of page