top of page

ICE SKATING AND ALL THAT JAZZ

Okay, so I officially suck at keeping a blog... But heres a post... Credit to my Nan for reminding me to write....

SO the past two months have been full of little surprises, and it is the little things that keep me going :) (because in case you didnt know, I'm a details person)

After the last post I wrote, my exams came around really, really quickly, and as you may or may not know... Studying has always been a struggle to me, however, I actually managed to do alright in my exams. Passed most classes, except math ;) Hey it's okay, I was never able to math.

Although, it is almost as if schooling doesn't REALLY count, I am still trying to put in 110% effort into doing my personal best, or PB as good old Principal Doak would say. Hands down, 2015-16 school wise has definately been the most challenging year I have had so far, however, it at the same time has given me so much life experience and been oh so rewarding.

I do miss home, which is why for Australia day, I gathered a few troops together and we posed for a snap, which turned out extremely cute, (one of my favourite photos of this year) AND WE GOT HUGO TO SMILE! Big achievement for our group! Gotta say, I'm pretty proud of myself, pat on the back for me.

And Isaac being Isaac, ran around with my flag as a cape, "I'm Mr. Australia!" But hey, we're all weirdos here? Maybe it's just me... ;)

I also went ice-skating outside for the very first time, and it was so amazing! Besides form the -30°C temperature, it was such a beautiful experience. The sky was blue, everyone was smiling and I felt Canadian!

Along with that, I went snowshoeing, and even though it wasn't exactly how the natives did it, I think by the end I almost got the hang of it. Walking with these contraptions on your feet really makes you walk with your feet straight and your brain working double time! And to my surprise, we only sunk into the snow about 3 inches instead of 3 feet :)

(How awkward it's 2017 and I only just found this post... more about that soon...)

Until next time my Loves xxx

RoxannaBo


bottom of page