top of page

❅ Ma Premiére Neige ❅


8:14AM on October 17th 2015 I was woken up by my Maman, and when I checked the time all i could think was nooooooo!!! But she then said, "Roxie, il neige!" and it was like I had forgotten the time and how tired I was and I jumped out of bed "IL NEIGE?!?!" I screamed and ran upstairs, and sure enough, there was tiny little flurries falling from the sky. Never in my life have I seen anything as peaceful and beautiful as the snow falling silently from the dark sky to the cold, not-quite-frozen-yet ground.

It snowed on and off all day Saturday, with each time getting heavier and lasting a little longer, and I can definitely say that it is starting to feel like I am ACTUALLY here.

After the second downfall of snow on Saturday, Michael and Amelie dragged me outside to have a Snowball fight, which ended with us all getting snow down our shirts!! Very cold must I say.

Michael then helped me make my first actual snowman, and must I say, he turned out very well. And I learnt that when you roll a snowball ontop of the snow, IT DOES GET BIGGER! I thought it was just a cartoon movie myth, but it ACTUALLY works! I was so happy!

So lol this was supposed to post on the 18th of October, but somehow it didn't... :( so here is the first post for a very long time.... #soz BUT I promise for followup posts in the next few days xo

So until next time, mon pitit chou <3 xx

RoxannaBo


bottom of page