top of page

AFS-ERS UNITE

12-13/09/2015

Ètudents AFS

What. A. Weekend.

3AM bedtimes, 8AM wakeup, MASSIVE MARSHMALLOWS, polaroids, spoons (oh yes, we continue the Sydney AFS tradition) good laughs and friends. All of these things have one thing in common, they're all AFS normalities, well at least they are to me. :)

Met some Crazy amazing people and made some memories that will last and stay with every one of us forever. I have to say, I wasn't too keen on going to the camp but I felt a huge peace knowing that,

a) I am already in Canada

b) What could possibly go wrong?

So it was all around an absolutely amazing weekend and Thank God nothing went wrong, except for the fact we got five hours sleep, but that was a minor flaw!

Japan, Germany, Norway, Thailand, Jenny, Finland, Mexico, Finland, Australia and Italy. (Minus A Finn #sozz)

So, It's not even three weeks into fall, and the weather is already colder than my sad Australian winter. Going outside lastnight for a camp fire for us warm climate people, ahem ahem, it was rather chilly....

(Spot the warmer climate AFSERS)

"You won't need a coat", they said.

"You will be fine", they said.

LESSON IN LIFE KIDS, don't listen to 'them' because they're liars!

Anyway, so tomorrow is our first Monday at school, and I think I have caught the Sunday night blues, such is life. So, for my sake and for yours, here is a beautiful masterpiece of donuts we had this weekend.

ENJOY.

Creds to Mindie for this pic xxx

Until next time my loves 💕

Roxanna Bo


bottom of page