top of page

Global Attack


As a start to my blog, I'm going to share my top 10 Favourite places with you! Some of these I've visited and many are on my bucket list! Let me know where you have been, would love to add it to my world list xx

1. Vineyards on the South Coast of N.S.W, feat. My ugly feet :)

I've always loved the country, I find it's one of the best places to think and let your hair out. The visit to this particular vineyard was a birthday dinner for my Grandparents which was really lovely. We had no phone coverage which meant we weren't constantly checking for texts, messages and new posts. Its always nice to get away from that stuff every now and again.

2. Winnipeg, Canada

Here is me at age 7 (wasn't I cute?) In the centre of Canada, 30 minutes south of Winnipeg where I was birthed. Canada has always been a huge part of me which is why I decided to go abroad and spend a year in my favourite country.

3. Delicate Nobby, Northern N.S.W, Australia.

Nobby's is one of my fave places because It was one of the funniest camping trips I've ever been on and Nobby's Beach its self is beautiful. Just outside the small town of Crescent Head is a hidden away campsite where I spent New Years 2013/14, we made our own sparkler bomb and memories that we'll keep forever.

4. Santa's Village, Finland

In 2010, my parents took a 'Business trip' to Finland and 'forgot' to take us kids #rude so Finland has been on my bucket list for a while now.... Personally, I really love anywhere I can find snow, because it's probably the prettiest weather you can get! Santa's Village is full of small log cabins which are SOOOO cute and I'd love to stay here!

5. Santiago, Chile

This weekend, I spent at a pre-departure camp for my exchange program and I met the most memorable people! Shout out to all the Latino kids for an amazing mid-stay performance. ANYWAY many of them were from Chile and this city looks just beautiful! I love how varied the country is as well, they have the hot, dryness in the North and the cold and snowy mountains in the South absolutely a MUST when I go travelling!

6. Rue Notre Dame, Quebec City

Here is where I'm going to be spending the next year making amazing memories that I'll remember forever! I am super excited to spend my next year in a whole new world, making friends who not only speak a different language, but ones I'll keep forever! Also to experience living in the snow is going to be out of this world and I'm super excited for that!

7. Empire State Building, New York

New York has always been on my bucket list, ever since I was a little girl. New York is just so pleasing to the eye, and even though I'm not so big on huge crowds, something just really excited me about going here, it makes me want to hop straight onto a plane no matter the cost! I'm super excited for New Years 2015/16 as I'm watching the ball drop in Times Square! AHHH DREAM COME TRUE!

8. Sydney CBD, Christmas

#tb to when I had blonde hair :(

Here's a little taste of Sydney's Christmas! No snow, but I love it here in the holiday season (partly because I get to do all the singing gigs) but mostly because even though there isn't any snow, it really FEELS like Christmas. All in all, I think that Sydney is such a beautiful city and I thank God every day that we live somewhere as amazing as Sydney!

9. Vaadhoo, Maldives

Now I know that this beach has been going around and around for a while, but I did a sneaky google a while back and I found out that this beach actually exists! This is so cool because it's these little micro organisms (phytoplankton) which glow a romantic blue at night! SOOO ROMANTIC!

10. Venice, Italy

This city has always been one of the placed that is on my bucket list, ever since my friend went and gave me a watch that she bought in Venice. Especially since the sea level is rising and causing the canals to rise, I would love to see Venice before it is completely engulfed by the sea!

For some more of my adventures, give my Instagram a follow to see what my life is like in little squares!

Adios Princessa,

Roxanna Bo


bottom of page