top of page

IS IT TOO LATE NOW TO SAY SORRY?


Where to start.... Well here it goes...

Many months ago I started my blog, not many posts later, i may have forgotten about it... now fortunately for a certain busy girl who is trying to stay on top of French and science homework was reminded by her absolutely amazing chum (OMG I love that word) So, he she is, at 10.11, starting up the Fortnightly (when she can remember) posts x

From the last post to Christmas, all that changed was the level of snow, and even that wasn't very much. This year, we have only got about 1 foot of snow, which for me was heaaaaps but for everyone else, it was absolutely nothing. The temperature has been fairly mild and my communication has gone from 0-100 real quick. But the second adventure of my life began the 26th of December.

So this day I said my teary goodbyes to my family and friends and headed off to see my Aussie family. As I was waiting for my airplane (French word of the post: avion) I was so increadibly nervous, to see my family half way through my exchange, to have the feelings and the emotions stirred up inside me. But as soon as I layed eyes on them at Winnipeg airport, I knew it was going to be a trip that I would never forget, as amazing as the current one. A holiday on a holiday.

We got to New York after spending time with old friends and a 12 hour delay in Chicago. And even though we couldnt see the beautiful New York skyline, we were all glad to have finally touched down in the city that never sleeps.

We spent nights on the streets, walking getting lost in Tiffany's and Victoria's Secret, but most importantly just spending time with each other. Soaking up every last minute we could (with only a little bit of dramas...) We even caught a limo and bumped into a friendly AGC face in central park!

"This city is full of art and beauty, you just have to have they eye and the passion to find it"

After we had enjoyed a few wonderful, unforgettable days with each other it was time for me to say a teary, see you later alligator. And it was time for me to start up another exciting journey.....

Snowboarding.

Until next time my loves, xx

RoxannaBo


bottom of page